blawg

I’m not sure why we picked the word blog. Word on the street is that it did evolve from more noble beginnings, as weblog. A little liaison and laziness . . . and I give you . . . blog.

It’s not a very pretty word, especially in its verb form. We descended from “I shall spend my morning journaling, and then I shall take tea,” to “Dude . . . I think I’m gonna blog.” Not that people who say dude can’t take tea.

I do both, when the mood strikes.

Whose idea was this?

One thought on “blawg

Leave a Reply

