vacation plans

On my lunch break after a morning from you-know-exactly-where-I’m-talking-about. My husband sends me a helpful text along the lines of “Hey, love, how about using your free time to [do something productive that will actually improve your situation].”

Instead I’m thinking of collecting my soul’s last fragments of energy and walking to the hospital down the road, plopping down on their front step with a post-it stuck to me that says, “I probably have something.”

A little break? Yeah?

2 thoughts on “vacation plans

  1. Pingback: power and the flu « la corbeille

  2. Pingback: RS: why we haven’t moved in & a new series | la corbeille

Leave a Reply

